Call of The Dragon

Dragon Riders of Elantia Series, Book 1

A golden opportunity. A fiery companion. If she doesn’t ride, the world may fall…

Zara Kenrook has a nose for treasure and a knack for trouble. With her business strapped for cash, the ex-thief reluctantly accepts a job stealing a priceless artifact. But when she nabs the wrong precious object, she ends up bonded to a baby dragon for life…

Forced into the rider’s academy by the dragon rider she tried to rob, she trains by day and looks for a way to reclaim her destiny by night. But when she discovers that her original mission may involve magical objects and a dark purpose, Zara vows to battle a nefarious destiny.

Can Zara and her dragon stop an evil power from destroying her world?

Call of the Dragon is the first book in the Dragon Riders of Elantia fantasy series. If you like kick-butt heroines, snarky dialogue, and spunky fire-breathing sidekicks, then you’ll love Jessica Drake’s action-packed adventure.

Amazon E-book Amazon Paperback Audible

Flight of The Dragon

Dragon Riders of Elantia Series, Book 2

Zara and Lessie’s adventures continue in book 2 of this dragon rider adventure series, for fans of Eragon and Dragon Riders of Pern!

When Zara and Lessie first laid eyes on each other, neither dragon nor rider had any idea of the trials they would have to face together. Now, after several kidnapping and murder attempts, the pair have been transported to a secret location, where they must finish their training under the enigmatic and frustrating Lord Tavarian.

But with war brewing on the horizon, and Salcombe on the hunt for Zara, no place is truly safe. Soon, the two find themselves being attacked on all fronts, forced to lay down their lives for a cause they don’t believe in and turn their backs on everything they believe in.

Fortunately for Zara, she and Lessie never been one to follow the rules. For that rebel streak may prove to be the crucial difference between triumphant victory, or certain death…

Amazon E-book Amazon Paperback Audible

Might of The Dragon

Dragon Riders of Elantia Series, Book 3

Zara and Lessie’s adventure continues in book three of this action-packed dragon rider series!

Separated from her dragon and stranded in enemy territory, Zara Kenrook has been branded as a traitor and a deserter by her own people. In order to survive, she temporarily teams up with Salcombe, posing as his high society wife and pretending to help him while desperately searching for a way to foil the impending war and reunite with Lessie.

With no allies to aid her, and danger lurking around every corner, Zara’s chances of success grow slimmer by the day. But insurmountable odds have never stopped Zara before, and she’s not about to give in. Not when the price of failure is not just the fall of Elantia, but of dragonkind itself…

Amazon E-book Amazon Paperback Audible

War of The Dragon

Dragon Riders of Elantia Series, Book 4

Zara and Lessie’s adventure continues in Book 4 of the Dragon Riders of Elantia series, perfect for fans of Eragon, Pern, and Temeraire!

When Zara and Lessie finally make it back to Elantia, the last thing they expect is to find that nearly all of the dragons have gone missing. 

Worse, the Zallabarians are cutting a swathe through the country, mowing down the Elantian army as they head straight for the capital. The only chance Zara and Tavarian have at stopping them from destroying Elantia lie in the recovery of the missing dragons. 

But finding a horde of dragons that have vanished into thin air is no mean feat, especially when it involves heading straight back into enemy territory. And when Zara stumbles onto a secret regarding the next piece of the dragon heart, she must make a terrible choice between saving all of dragonkind, or saving the world… 

Amazon E-book Amazon Paperback

 

Test of The Dragon

Dragon Riders of Elantia Series, Book 5

Zara and Lessie return in Book 5 of the Dragon Riders of Elantia series, perfect for fans of Eragon and Pern!

When Zara and Lessie finally got their hands on a piece of the Dragon God’s heart, they thought their path was clear. Head to the Forge of Derynnis, gain the death god’s favor, and convince him to destroy the evil relic once and for all.

But getting to the Forge is no simple feat, and it’s not even the first thing on Zara’s list. Between battling the Dragon God’s sinister will, evading Salcombe’s sabotage attempts, and securing the future of her people, Zara’s got her work cut out for her. And when she finally reaches the death god’s lair, the price she’ll be forced to pay for his help might just break her…

Amazon E-book Amazon Paperback

 

Secret of The Dragon

Dragon Riders of Elantia Series, Book 6

When Zara and Lessie finally escape the Hellmouth, the last thing they expect is to wake up in Muza’s hidden lair. There, they stumble into an impossible secret that just might be the key to defeating their enemies, reclaiming their home, and freeing the dragons from the dragon-rider slavery bond once and for all.
 
But the Dragon God, thwarted from regaining his true form, is out for revenge. And if Zara and Lessie are not careful, they may end up being swallowed by his mighty shadow after all…
 
Get your copy of Secret of the Dragon to join Zara and Lessie on their final adventure!

Amazon E-book Amazon Paperback